Skip to content

Artists’ Receptions

In Conjunction with First Fridays in White River Junction
Join us on select Fridays for Artists’ Receptions with our featured artists throughout the season. Northern Stage’s Lobby Artists Program offers an opportunity for local and regional artists to exhibit visual arts in two Barrette Center for the Arts’ lobby areas: The Roesch Family Lobby and The Upper Lobby. Lobby art rotates on a regular basis and is selected to contextualize the onstage work at the Barrette Center for the Arts. This may manifest as a metaphorical reflection of the themes of the season or a more literal representation of the particular shows or ideas. We hope this program is a gift to our community, allowing visual artists’ work to be viewed by our patrons, while providing those patrons with another cultural touchpoint that is relevant to the work onstage.

2018-19 Artists’ Receptions Schedule:

Friday, July 6, 2018, 5-7 PM
Roesch Family Lobby in the Barrette Center for the Arts
Featured artists: Carol Shearon, Sue Lawrence, and Andrew William.

Friday, October 5, 2018, 5-7 PM
Roesch Family Lobby in the Barrette Center for the Arts
Featured artists: Sandra Williams-Crossley, Craig Sterritt, and Shari Boraz.

Friday, December 7, 2018, 5-7 PM
Roesch Family Lobby in the Barrette Center for the Arts
Featured artists: Kata Sasvari and Kathy Lowe.

Friday, February 1, 2019, 5-7 PM
Roesch Family Lobby in the Barrette Center for the Arts
Featured artist: Olivia Janna.

Friday, April 5, 2019, 5-7 PM
Roesch Family Lobby in the Barrette Center for the Arts
Featured artists: Amy Fortier and Chris Peirce.


Opening Night Receptions

Join us for a complimentary post-show reception with the cast and crew in the Roesch Family Lobby immediately following each opening night performance.

2018-19 Season Opening Night Receptions:

Oslo, Saturday, September 22
Dear Elizabeth, Saturday, October 6
Matilda The Musical, Saturday, November 17
Venus Rising, Saturday, February 2
Buyer & Cellar, Saturday, March 2
Once, Saturday, April 13


Celebrity Saturdays

On the second Saturday of each production’s run, we invite you to join us for a short post-show conversation with the company.

2018-19 Season Celebrity Saturdays:

Oslo, Saturday, September 29
Dear Elizabeth, Saturday, October 27
Matilda The Musical, Saturday, November 24
Venus Rising, Saturday, February 9
Buyer & Cellar, Saturday, March 9
Once, Saturday, April 20


Tours & Talks

Northern Stage is pleased to provide an inside look at all it takes to produce professional, world-class theater and educational programs through our Tours & Talks Program. To request a 30 – 45 minute tour of our home, the Barrette Center for the Arts, and/or our Administrative & Production Building, please click here to be directed to a Tours & Talks request form. You will be contacted within an week of submitting your request.